[help] Rounds restart after 9 minutes on DM server. [SOLVED]

Ask questions and share info about GunGame 5

[help] Rounds restart after 9 minutes on DM server. [SOLVED]

Postby H4v0k » Sat Mar 12, 2011 9:19 am

I've set up a GG, DM, Turbo server. everything works, people are respawning, turbo leveling is fine, but i had a couple of problems.

First of all no-one was getting a knife so the rounds couldn't be completed, this was solved though after i found a script that someone posted to fix the issue.

My only other problem with the server is that the rounds restart which is annoying for a DM server, they will restart if everyone on a team dies, or after 9 minutes (maximum round limit in CSS.)

Surely there must be a way to turn this off? i've searched everywhere but no one else seems to even be having the same problem.
Last edited by H4v0k on Mon Mar 14, 2011 7:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
H4v0k

Recruit
Recruit
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 9:12 am
Steam Friends Name: pooley182

Postby wtfaatp » Sat Mar 12, 2011 4:19 pm

If any i would try this....
http://addons.eventscripts.com/addons/view/dmendround

How ever if you have Source Mod on your server I know of a great mod that just disables the round end all together.
wtfaatp

Private
Private
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 4:21 pm
Steam Friends Name: Darkangel2022000

Postby satoon101 » Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:29 am

You can try using the cvar mp_ignore_round_win_conditions .

If that doesn't work, you can use es_forcevalue to set mp_roundtime to a very high number (higher than what the 'max' is supposed to be). Though, I believe the first cvar I mentioned works to fix this.

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm

Re:

Postby H4v0k » Mon Mar 14, 2011 7:33 pm

satoon101 wrote:You can try using the cvar mp_ignore_round_win_conditions .


That worked perfectly.

Thanks Satoon
H4v0k

Recruit
Recruit
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 9:12 am
Steam Friends Name: pooley182

Postby satoon101 » Mon Mar 14, 2011 8:19 pm

*Edit: it seems you removed your other request, but here is my reply to that:


You can do that 'multiple' ways. Without going into a whole lot of detail (though I'm thinking of making a tutorial about this), you can use Map Config files, a Scripts Manager (like J3ff's Scripts Manager), or use the following script (note the path in the first line in-case you're not sure what to save it as):
# ../addons/eventscripts/no_rounds/no_rounds.py

from es import ServerVar

# place any map prefixes that should 'always' have rounds
# you can remove the examples, but use the same syntax when adding prefixes
PREFIXES_TO_HAVE_ROUNDS = (
    'gg_glass_',
    'glass_',
)

# place all map names that should have rounds
# if a map's prefix is already in PREFIXES_TO_HAVE_ROUNDS, there is no need to add that map here
# again, remove the examples, but use the same syntax when adding new maps
MAPS_TO_HAVE_ROUNDS = [
    'gg_somemap1',
    'gg_somemap2',
]

# Set to the number of minutes to set mp_roundtime to on maps with rounds
ROUND_TIME = 3


###############################
# DO NOT EDIT BELOW THIS LINE #
###############################
current_map = ServerVar('eventscripts_currentmap')
no_rounds = ServerVar('mp_ignore_round_win_conditions')
round_time = ServerVar('mp_roundtime')

def load():
    checkMap()

def es_map_start(ev):
    checkMap()

def checkMap():
    mapname = str(current_map)
    if mapname.startswith(PREFIXES_TO_HAVE_ROUNDS) or mapname in MAPS_TO_HAVE_ROUNDS:
        no_rounds.set(0)
        round_time.set(ROUND_TIME)
    else:
        no_rounds.set(1)
        round_time.set(0)
This is untested, but I believe should work.

Satoon
satoon101

Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:27 pm



Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron