Page 1 of 1

gg_noblock doesn't load.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:15 pm
by jak3z

# ================================================
# >>                     GunGame 5.1 Exception Caught!
# ================================================
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "../eventscripts/es.py", line 269, in triggerEvent
self.EventListeners[eventname][listener](event_var)
File "../eventscripts/gungame51/core/addons/__init__.py", line 431, in call_even
t
current_event[name](event_var)
File "../eventscripts/gungame51/scripts/included/gg_noblock/gg_noblock.py", line
 51, in player_spawn
getPlayer(event_var['userid']).noblock = 1
File "../eventscripts/_libs/python/playerlib.py", line 1294, in getPlayer
raise e
UseridError: '2' is an invalid userid
# ================================================
 

I'm using the .477 version
I opened the gg_noblock.py file to check it and see if the changelog changes are in the file.

# ../addons/eventscripts/gungame51/scripts/included/gg_noblock/gg_noblock.py

'''
$Rev: 476 $
$LastChangedBy: micbarr $
$LastChangedDate: 2010-07-12 00:45:01 -0400 (Mon, 12 Jul 2010) $
'''

# ============================================================================
# >> IMPORTS
# ============================================================================
# Eventscripts Imports
import es
from playerlib import getPlayer
from playerlib import getPlayerList


 

Shouldn't this be changed to getUserId?

Revision 476:
./scripts/included/gg_noblock/gg_noblock.py:
* Changed "getPlayerList" to "getUseridList".


MD5 of my zip: 3B0D3464C3FADE5A90A5EC088F25F141

Re: gg_noblock doesn't load.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 7:13 pm
by daggerclan
If you're interested in a "Team NoBlock" I can confirm that this one works well with GunGame.
http://forums.eventscripts.com/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=38317

You can pass through members of your own team but not the opposite team.

Re: gg_noblock doesn't load.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 7:31 pm
by jak3z
waoh I must try that :shock: ty :D

Re: gg_noblock doesn't load.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 9:50 pm
by daggerclan
jak3z wrote:waoh I must try that :shock: ty :D


When I updated the server with yesterday's OB server update this is now broken. Hopefully the script owner will update it shortly. I'll post back with what I find. :oops:

PostPosted: Sat Jul 24, 2010 1:54 am
by satoon101
Well, to the issue at hand, it seems gg_noblock 'loads' fine. That error will happen when a player first joins the server, and player_spawn is fired while they are not really on the server yet. You can simply add a team check before setting their noblock:
def player_spawn(event_var):
    # Is the player on a team
    if not int(event_var['es_userteam']):
        return

    # Enable noblock for this player
    getPlayer(event_var['userid']).noblock = 1
Also, playerlib has both getUseridList (which just gets a list of userids) and getPlayerList (which gets a list of playerlib.Player(<userid>) instances, which is what the script wants).

Satoon

Re: gg_noblock doesn't load.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 24, 2010 4:43 pm
by jak3z
I seem to be unable to make gg_noblock to work. I'm trying with bots. Can that be the problem?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 24, 2010 6:27 pm
by XE_ManUp
This will be fixed as of 5.1.479...at least the error raised by it will be.

Re: gg_noblock doesn't load.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 24, 2010 6:50 pm
by jak3z
Is there any other way to add noblock?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 24, 2010 11:39 pm
by XE_ManUp
Not with GunGame, no...?

There are multiple ways to add no block - uhh...you are confusing me with your question to my answer. No block works just fine, even with bots.

Re: gg_noblock doesn't load.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2010 10:51 am
by jak3z
Sorry if I confused you, I'm from Spain. Sometimes I translate what I think to english and doesn't make much sense.

I was trying to say if there was any way to use the noblock built in gungame, I know that I can use 3rd party noblock plugins, but I like to keep my server with the less amount of plugins possible.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 1:53 am
by satoon101
It should work just fine as is... I'll test it out later, but the code is correct. That error shouldn't affect actual players that spawn, just ones that first join the server (before they actually spawn on a team).

Satoon